Southern Baptist Convention

Download 2017 SBC Event Calendar

Download 2016 SBC Event Calendar

JANUARY 2016

  • Call to Prayer, January 1 to 31
  • January Bible Study, January 3 to 10
  • Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 17

FEBRUARY 2016

  • “True Love Waits” Emphasis, February 1 to 28
  • Focus on WMU, February 8 to 14
  • Children’s Ministry Day, February 13
  • Racial Reconciliation Sunday, February 14

MARCH 2016

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for North American Missions and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering , March 6 to 13
  • Youth Week, March 6 to 12
  • Start a Church Sunday, , March 20
  • Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday, March 20

APRIL 2016

  • Cooperative Program Sunday, April 10
  • Baptist Doctrine Study, April 24
  • SBC Seminaries Sunday, April 24

MAY 2016

  • Senior Adult Sunday, May 1
  • Christian Home Week, May 8 to 15
  • Baptist Association Emphasis, May 15 to 22
  • Life Commitment Sunday, May 29

JUNE 2016

JULY 2016

  • Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday, July 3
  • Serving Your Community Sunday, July 17

AUGUST 2016

  • Social Issues Sunday (Emphasis not yet determined), August 7
  • Student Evangelism Day, August 7
  • Worship Music Week, August 24 to 27

SEPTEMBER 2016

  • Single Adult Sunday, September 4
  • Anti-Gambling Sunday, September 18
  • Discipleship Rally, September 19

OCTOBER 2016

NOVEMBER 2016

  • Disaster Relief Appreciation Day, November 6

DECEMBER 2016