Southern Baptist Convention

Download 2017 SBC Event Calendar

Download 2018 SBC Event Calendar

JANUARY 2012

  • January Bible Study, January 2 to 6
  • Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 15
  • Day of Prayer for the SBC, January 29

FEBRUARY 2012

  • "True Love Waits" Emphasis Month, February 1 to 28
  • Racial Reconciliation Sunday, February 12
  • Focus on WMU, February 13 to 19
  • Children’s Ministry Day , February 18

MARCH 2012

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for North American Missions and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering, March 4 to 11
  • Youth Weekly, March 4 to 10
  • Substance Abuse Sunday, March 18
  • Start a Church Sunday, March 25

APRIL 2012

  • SBC Seminaries Sunday, April 1
  • Baptist Doctrine Study, April 15 to 20
  • Life Commitment Sunday, April 15
  • Cooperative Program Sunday, April 22

MAY 2012

  • Senior Adult Sunday, May 6
  • Christian Home Week, May 13 to 19
  • Baptist Association Emphasis, May 20 to 26

JUNE 2012

  • Crossover, June 16 to 16
  • Baptist Men’s Emphasis, June 17
  • SBC Annual Meeting, June 19 to 20
  • Mission: Dignity Sunday, June 24

JULY 2012

  • Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday, July 1
  • Serving Your Community Sunday, July 15

AUGUST 2012

  • Social Issues Sunday, August 5
  • Student Evangelism Day, August 12

SEPTEMBER 2012

  • Single Adult Sunday, September 2
  • Church Music Emphasis Worship Music Week, September 9 to 15
  • Anti-Gambling Sunday, September 16
  • Discipleship Rally, September 17

OCTOBER 2012

  • Cooperative Program Emphasis Month, October 1 to 31
  • Soul-Winning Commitment Day, October 7
  • World Hunger Sunday, October 14

NOVEMBER 2012

  • Children’s Missions Celebrations Day, November 4

DECEMBER 2012

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering, December 2 to 9