Southern Baptist Convention

Download 2017 SBC Event Calendar

Download 2018 SBC Event Calendar

JANUARY 2008

  • January Bible Study, January 6 to 9
  • Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 20

FEBRUARY 2008

  • “True Love Waits” Emphasis, February 1 to 28
  • Racial Reconciliation Sunday, February 10
  • Focus on WMU, February 11 to 17

MARCH 2008

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering for North American Missions, March 2 to 9
  • On Mission Together in North America : Week of Prayer and Mission Study and the Annie Armstrong , March 2 to 9
  • Day of Prayer for Spiritual Awakening in North America, March 5
  • Youth Week, March 9 to 15
  • Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday, March 16
  • On Mission Together: Planting New Congregations Sunday, March 30

APRIL 2008

  • SBC Seminaries Sunday, April 6
  • Cooperative Program Sunday, April 13
  • Baptist Doctrine Study, April 13 to 17
  • Life Commitment Sunday, April 20

MAY 2008

  • Senior Adult Sunday, May 4
  • Christian Home Week, May 4 to 11
  • Day of Prayer and Fasting for World Evangelization, May 11
  • On Mission in Baptist Associations, May 19 to 25

JUNE 2008

  • Crossover (Convention City), June 10 to 11
  • SBC Convention, June 10 to 11
  • Baptist Men’s Emphasis, June 15
  • Mission: Dignity Sunday, June 22
  • Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday, June 29

AUGUST 2008

  • Social Issues Sunday: Domestic Violence, August 3
  • Living with Urgency: Student Evangelism Day, August 10
  • Church Music Emphasis Week, August 17 to 23

SEPTEMBER 2008

  • Single Adult Sunday, September 7
  • Anti-Gambling Sunday, September 21
  • Discipleship Rally, September 22

OCTOBER 2008

  • Cooperative Program Emphasis, October 1 to 31
  • Living with Urgency: Soul-Winning Commitment Day, October 5
  • World Hunger Sunday, October 12

NOVEMBER 2008

  • Living with Urgency: Student Evangelism Day, November 2
  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering, November 30 to December 7