Southern Baptist Convention

Download 2017 SBC Event Calendar

Download 2018 SBC Event Calendar

JANUARY 2006

  • Winter Bible Study, January 1 to 31
  • Sanctity of Human Life Sunday,, January 15

FEBRUARY 2006

  • True Love Waits, February 1 to 28
  • Racial Reconciliation Sunday, February 12
  • Focus on WMU, February 13 to 19

MARCH 2006

  • On Mission in North America: Week of Prayer, March 5 to 12
  • Annie Armstrong Easter Offering, March 5 to 12
  • Day of Prayer for Spiritual Awakening in North America, March 8
  • Youth Week, March 13 to 19
  • Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday, March 19
  • On Mission: Planting New Congregations Sunday, March 26

APRIL 2006

  • SBC Seminaries Sunday, April 2
  • Cooperative Program Sunday, April 9
  • Baptist Doctrine Study, April 17 to 21
  • Life Commitment Sunday, April 30

MAY 2006

  • Life Commitment Sunday, May 7
  • Christian Home Week, May 8 to 14
  • On Mission in Baptist Associations, May 22 to 28

JUNE 2006

  • Day of Prayer and Fasting for World Evangelization, June 4
  • Crossover (Greensboro, NC), June 5 to 11
  • Southern Baptist Convention, Greensboro, NC, June 13 to 14
  • Baptist Men’s Emphasis, June 18
  • Adopt an Annuitant Sunday, June 25

JULY 2006

  • Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday, July 2

AUGUST 2006

  • Social Issues Sunday, August 6
  • Day of Prayer for Students, August 13

SEPTEMBER 2006

  • Single Adult Sunday, September 10
  • Anti-Gambling Sunday, September 17
  • Discipleship Rally, September 25

OCTOBER 2006

  • Cooperative Program Emphasis, October 1 to 31
  • On Mission Together: To Share the Gospel Sunday, October 1
  • World Hunger Sunday, October 8

NOVEMBER 2006

  • On Mission Together: Equipping the Next Generation Sunday, November 5

DECEMBER 2006

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering, December 3 to 10